Can I Block On Facebook Without Unfriending?

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages.

If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person..

Will someone know if I block them on Facebook?

People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

What’s worse blocking or unfriending?

Seeing Posts. If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?

Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.

How do I permanently block someone on Facebook?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Blocking in the left side menu. In the Block users section, enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block. Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block > Block [name].

Does Blocking someone on Facebook remove their likes?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

Can you block someone on Facebook and still be friends?

To block the posts of a specific friend on Facebook for iPhone, Android or web: … To permanently block the friend’s posts from your news feed, click or tap “Unfollow [name of friend].” Don’t worry—you can always follow an annoying friend again if you change your mind.

Can you block someone on Facebook but not delete them?

As you add business associates and customers as friends on Facebook, you can block certain people from having full access to your posts without deleting them as friends. Even more, you can also guard against seeing others’ activity on your news feed.

How do I stop someone from seeing my posts on Facebook?

Are you wanting to hide your Timeline and posts from a Facebook friend? If so, you can add them to your Restricted list. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Is unfriending someone on Facebook rude?

It may not be rude to you but it may be rude to them, or the other way around. In this case you should do what you feel better doing. … Sometimes the best thing to do is to unfriend people who even know very well and are friends with so don’t feel bad for unfriending someone you don’t even get along with.

When you snooze someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

If You Snooze Someone on Facebook, Can They Still See Your Posts. Yes. Your posts will appear normally in their feed, depending on your audience settings for the posts. Only their posts will be hidden from your feed.

How can you tell if someone Unfriended you?

Facebook Timeline lets you see who has unfriended youGet the new Facebook Timeline feature. … Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

When you block someone on Facebook What can they see?

Block somebody They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Can someone still message me if I block them on Facebook?

When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked.

Will someone know if I block them?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

When you unfollow someone on FB can they still see your posts?

When you unfollow one of your Facebook friends, it does not affect their “following” of you. You will stop seeing their posts in your News Feed, but if they were following you, they will still see your posts on their News Feeds.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again. Got it? Let’s jump in.